Skip to main content

Deleting a Role

How to delete a role​

Start on the Roles page. Click 'Edit Role' on the role you want to delete. screenshot On the Edit Role page, click the Delete Role button. This button is enabled when no users are assigned to the role. screenshot The role is removed and no longer appears on the Roles page.

You can't delete a role that's still in use​

Start on the Roles page. Click 'Edit Role' on the role you want to delete. screenshot On the Edit Role page, the delete button is disabled, and assigned users are listed with links to their user detail page. screenshot Clicking a user link navigates to their edit page.